Railway Announcement System Building

Railway Announcement System Building

ยท

2 min read

Hi there, welcome to this post. In this project, I have made a Railway Announcement System using the Tkinter module of python. Let me describe how I managed all those stuff!

Range of the Project


Now my motive was clear that I have to make real-world stuff that can be used in actual scenarios, after searching for a bit, I took this project.

Firstly we have to take desire inputs from the user, make it into simplified text, and translate it, but here I made it a bit more complex with the Tkinter module. Here, I implemented the same concept with a suitable and clean, user-friendly UI.

Mechanism of the Project


  • First, the user has to choose whether the announcement is going to make for a through train or a normal train
  • Then, train name and train category (UP/DOWN) have to be selected
  • Choose whether the train is departing from the platform or arriving to the platform
  • Enter corresponding time and platform numbers
  • and lastly, press enter to generate the announcement

The whole process will look like this:

Here is the GitHub link to the project ๐Ÿค—

Conclusion


By doing this project, I learned how to work with gTTS and how to create sounds using python and also made my Tkinter skill stronger.

Thanks for reading, and if you want to connect with me, here are the ways:

ย